/conf folder there is a file called
Manually enabling maintenance mode
If you rename this file to
_ at the beginning), it will put your b2evolution website into maintenance mode, serving a 503 "Not Available" response to any user trying to access your site.
You can modify the contents on the
maintenance.html to customize the page your users will see during maintenance.
Accessing the installer during maintenance
You can also rename the file to
i at the beginning). In that case, your site will still be under maintenance but it will be possible for you to access the
/install folder. The
/install is the only folder that will no return a 503 page.
This will allow you to perform a DB upgrade without people accessing your site until you are finished.
The Auto Upgrade Procedure feature will create a similar file called
u at the beginning). When this file is present, the installer cannot be accessed manually. However the automatic upgrade feature can still work to upgrade your system.
Getting out of maintenance mode
When you are finished with your maintenance, don’t forget to rename the file back to
Created by • Last edit by on 2017 Jan 22
No feedback yet
Form is loading...